Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

22/08/19

Chobham Academy is buzzing this morning with our AMAZING GCSE results. 104 grade 9s were achieved across the academy and students are rushing to enrol in  our sixth form. https://t.co/lnbYrHEoK8

22/08/19

Michael Whitworth, Principal, congratulates Joseph one of his GCSE History students on a good set of results. https://t.co/GX3n9t7oxJ

22/08/19

Idris achieved an amazing six grade 9s. He achieved 9s in English, Mathematics, Chemistry, Geography, Physics and Religious Studies. Congratulations Idris! https://t.co/rqDjgBja3M

22/08/19

Abdullah Abid is celebrating his three Grade 9s and Six Grade 8s with Ms. Cartlidge https://t.co/n0P9pyOFhf

22/08/19

Zubayda achieved 10 Grade 9s, testament to her hard work! Well done Zubayda! https://t.co/rlEVf9PvuJ

19/07/19

Retweetd From Anna-Devi Nagtalon

My young people are so talented!!! Every so often they gift me with beautiful things like this! My YP said 'Miss! I drew you!' 😍 Isn't it amazing?! https://t.co/dt6kpVl6pf

19/07/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The winners of the 2019 sports day are ... 🔴 RAMANUJAN HOUSE 🔴 !!!!! Well done Mr Pope and all the staff and students associated with Ramanujan house. 👏🎉 https://t.co/24TYJYTIuP

19/07/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The rain is not stopping sports day 2019 as every student is taking part in a packed day of sporting activity. What house will take home the Chobham academy sports day shield? Will Adichie defend their title? https://t.co/Mhvq4L7zA9

18/07/19

More Activities Day fun! https://t.co/b45yOQLM4u

18/07/19

Retweetd From Chobham Academy

Mr Samolis’s form with the luxury of a carriage to themselves enjoy reading on the train https://t.co/lh2D2D2l5k

18/07/19

Pupils were highly motivated to collect as much litter as possible. They were rewarded with ice cream for their hard work! https://t.co/bCXYkEDLUs

18/07/19

Chobham Academy pupils completing a highly rewarding Plastic Patrol to better understand our impact on the environment. https://t.co/kg1UwbIeUP

17/07/19

Students having a great time at the IWM! https://t.co/lkphPg07JK

17/07/19

Students enjoying The Clink Prison - Sean said that knowing how people were punished at that time made him more aware of the changes in humanitarian rights https://t.co/a84hUmDFx9

17/07/19

Stopping by the Extinction Rebellion protests en route to the Imperial War Museum https://t.co/NAZVZDrAUp

17/07/19

Bumping into Year 12 students (plus Junior) exploring the Japanese gardens https://t.co/H9nEZJUSHi

17/07/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Ramble and a spot of lunch https://t.co/YpVvSH20sO

17/07/19

Retweetd From National Trust

The perfect day :)

17/07/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Up close with the locals https://t.co/B8r92XXHKc

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information