Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

21/06/19

Retweetd From Zoe Hardie

Been talking to students all morning about jobs in arts and charities, what it’s like and a load of other things like climate change and politics, and now convinced that 17 year olds are basically the best https://t.co/y7sMlihSoO

21/06/19

Retweetd From Trudy Sharam

What a great morning I’ve had at today. Speaking to Year 10 & 12 about my career path from school to now. The challenges I’ve faced. What it’s like working for and working in the world of media & tech. https://t.co/mTfj73P2rd

21/06/19

Careers Event Student Quotes https://t.co/0It0Dl9vUS

21/06/19

...The students are so passionate and they have really made me think today about what more my company can offer young people and the skills that we can help them to develop. https://t.co/tuCtNbZJUB

21/06/19

Sarah Whitaker – Global - I wish that there had been events like this when I was their age. I am so impressed by how focused they all are.... https://t.co/YCT3GfXZIU

21/06/19

....I really do feel inspired just by talking to such a variety of companies and actually realising that next year I will be going to uni – so I have to get organised! https://t.co/e3DMNCDjna

21/06/19

Mariya:I spoke with the London College of Fashion for an hour! They explained how important it is for me to get work experience in order to build my portfolio to ensure that I am a strong candidate for which ever pathway I choose.... https://t.co/1kkzNzYHQg

21/06/19

Aleandro: This event has really inspired me as it has given me a better and more focused idea of what I want to do in future. I spoke with the ITV about how important it is to make decisions now and it has really got me thinking about alternative pathways such as apprenticeships https://t.co/esa2LkCSs7

21/06/19

Students at Chobham Academy meeting employers from business across London https://t.co/lf6h6pCdaO

21/06/19

Chobham Academy Careers networking event https://t.co/JOvOmYoBLq

21/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The year 7 football inter-house has just started with all 8 tutor groups entering a mixed boys and girls squad ⚽️ https://t.co/2BWuDxZc0o

21/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

A massive thank you to for hosting this afternoon with the Summer Games preparation. https://t.co/9RARl27ZRW

21/06/19

Retweetd From Peter Huntley

Heading to Chobham Academy to speak about working in theatre. https://t.co/mOu9bHMLlU

21/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

What an evening of year 7 football! After all group stage, 1/4 final & semi final fixtures have been played. It is down to the final on Monday between 7H6 & 7A1. Who will take home the 1000 pillar points & their tutor groups name on the inter-house shield? ⚽️🏆 https://t.co/XxwweQYZaA

20/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

A mixture of year 9,10 & 6th form students have made their way down to Stratford to take part in the Summer games 🏋️‍♀️💪 https://t.co/IqOt9ltd7t

20/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

With the first round of the Summer games completed the students have started their second round of timed group circuits. 🏋️‍♀️💪 https://t.co/uml9aHXHNI

20/06/19

After debating fantastically at the English Speaking Union’s debating competition yesterday, Chobham debate team is through to the national finals next month. Good luck team! https://t.co/DC0n9Jw62Q

19/06/19

This years Academy musical, School of Rock is nearly upon us! 3/4th July, 18:00. Tickets available from secondary reception, £2 students and £3 for adults.

18/06/19

Give seedlings and plants a nitrogen boost by stirring leftover coffee grounds into the soil or also can mix it into your watering can. It acts as a plant's CPR! Leftover coffee grounds can also be used in vegetable garden for fertilizer and to repel insects.

18/06/19

Retweetd From Study with UWTSD

Hello there! If you are at the East London UCAS exhibition today, come over for a chat and pick up a prospectus at stand 126. We'd love to see you at an open day too. Join us & enjoy learning more : https://t.co/dvRsqvuYDk https://t.co/mDLL7lmVzu

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information