Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

21/06/19

Retweetd From Zoe Hardie

Been talking to students all morning about jobs in arts and charities, what it’s like and a load of other things like climate change and politics, and now convinced that 17 year olds are basically the best https://t.co/y7sMlihSoO

21/06/19

Retweetd From Trudy Sharam

What a great morning I’ve had at today. Speaking to Year 10 & 12 about my career path from school to now. The challenges I’ve faced. What it’s like working for and working in the world of media & tech. https://t.co/mTfj73P2rd

21/06/19

Careers Event Student Quotes https://t.co/0It0Dl9vUS

21/06/19

...The students are so passionate and they have really made me think today about what more my company can offer young people and the skills that we can help them to develop. https://t.co/tuCtNbZJUB

21/06/19

Sarah Whitaker – Global - I wish that there had been events like this when I was their age. I am so impressed by how focused they all are.... https://t.co/YCT3GfXZIU

21/06/19

....I really do feel inspired just by talking to such a variety of companies and actually realising that next year I will be going to uni – so I have to get organised! https://t.co/e3DMNCDjna

21/06/19

Mariya:I spoke with the London College of Fashion for an hour! They explained how important it is for me to get work experience in order to build my portfolio to ensure that I am a strong candidate for which ever pathway I choose.... https://t.co/1kkzNzYHQg

21/06/19

Aleandro: This event has really inspired me as it has given me a better and more focused idea of what I want to do in future. I spoke with the ITV about how important it is to make decisions now and it has really got me thinking about alternative pathways such as apprenticeships https://t.co/esa2LkCSs7

21/06/19

Students at Chobham Academy meeting employers from business across London https://t.co/lf6h6pCdaO

21/06/19

Chobham Academy Careers networking event https://t.co/JOvOmYoBLq

21/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

The year 7 football inter-house has just started with all 8 tutor groups entering a mixed boys and girls squad ⚽️ https://t.co/2BWuDxZc0o

21/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

A massive thank you to for hosting this afternoon with the Summer Games preparation. https://t.co/9RARl27ZRW

21/06/19

Retweetd From Peter Huntley

Heading to Chobham Academy to speak about working in theatre. https://t.co/mOu9bHMLlU

21/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

What an evening of year 7 football! After all group stage, 1/4 final & semi final fixtures have been played. It is down to the final on Monday between 7H6 & 7A1. Who will take home the 1000 pillar points & their tutor groups name on the inter-house shield? ⚽️🏆 https://t.co/XxwweQYZaA

20/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

A mixture of year 9,10 & 6th form students have made their way down to Stratford to take part in the Summer games 🏋️‍♀️💪 https://t.co/IqOt9ltd7t

20/06/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

With the first round of the Summer games completed the students have started their second round of timed group circuits. 🏋️‍♀️💪 https://t.co/uml9aHXHNI

20/06/19

After debating fantastically at the English Speaking Union’s debating competition yesterday, Chobham debate team is through to the national finals next month. Good luck team! https://t.co/DC0n9Jw62Q

19/06/19

This years Academy musical, School of Rock is nearly upon us! 3/4th July, 18:00. Tickets available from secondary reception, £2 students and £3 for adults.

18/06/19

Give seedlings and plants a nitrogen boost by stirring leftover coffee grounds into the soil or also can mix it into your watering can. It acts as a plant's CPR! Leftover coffee grounds can also be used in vegetable garden for fertilizer and to repel insects.

18/06/19

Retweetd From Study with UWTSD

Hello there! If you are at the East London UCAS exhibition today, come over for a chat and pick up a prospectus at stand 126. We'd love to see you at an open day too. Join us & enjoy learning more : https://t.co/dvRsqvuYDk https://t.co/mDLL7lmVzu

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Staff

Academy contacts

 

Principal: Michael Whitworth

 

Ms O Collins (PA to the Executive Principal)                        

O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk

0203 747 6063

      

Vice Principal: Ms E Robinson

Vice Principal: Ms S Heuston                   

Vice Principal: Mr s Carrasco   

E.Robinson@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Heuston@chobhamacademy.org.uk               

S.Carrasco@chobahamacademy.org           

0203 747 6064                                                         

 

Office Manager

Ms K Jessup       0203 747 6063

K.Jessup@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of House

Mr Welcome: Mandela House

W.Ncube@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms C O'Donnell: Himid House

C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Mr E Hines: Bannister House

E.Hines@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms D Adegboyega: Franklin House

D.Adegboyega@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

Mr J Pope: Ramanujan House

J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms M Gillespie: Adichie House

M.Gillespie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SENCO

Ms K Warmington-Shiell 0203 747 6104

K.Warmington-Shiell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Librarian

Ms S Burlace    0203 747 6117

S.Burlace@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Primary Principal

Mrs F Perry         0203 747 6067

F.Perry@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Sixth Form / Assistant Principal

Ms P Haigh

P.Haigh@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms E Thomson              

E.Thomson@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

 0203 747 6116

 

Sixthform Coordinator

Ms M Ahmed

M.Ahmed@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Ms S Begum

S.Begum@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

SIC (Attendance Officer)

Ms J St Paul               0203 747 6071

J.StPaul@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

Ms N Begum

N.Begum21@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Safegaurding Lead

Ms H Cartlidge

H.Cartlidge@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Student Welfare Officer

Ms R Osei-Tutu    0203 747 6124

R.Osei-Tutu@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Behaviour for Learning Officer

Mr T Stander 0203 747

T.Stander@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Receptionist                                                                               

0203 747 6051      

                                                                       

 Directors of Learning

Ms A Tweddle Director of Learning - English A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Theaker Director of Learning - MFL A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms A Stewart-Parker Director of Learning - Humanities A.Stewart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr B Wigington Director of Learning - PE B.Wigington@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr J Avory Director of Learning - Performing Arts J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms R Hardie Director of Learning - Creative Arts R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr S Alles Director of Learning - Maths S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr A Butcher Director of Learning - Science A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Subject Leaders

Ms S Rees Subject Leader for Business and Economics S.Rees@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Ms J Kibela Subject Leader for Media J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Mr N Hindocha Subject Leader for Computer Science N.Hindocha@chobhamacademy.org.uk
 

 

Head of Year 7

Ms A Dutch

A.Dutch@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7A1 Mr T Planas T.Planas@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B2 Mr E Lam E.Lam@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7B3 Ms R Soni R.Soni@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7F4 Ms A Karbauskataiticu A.Karbauskataiticu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7F5 Mr R Tahir R.Tahir@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
7H6 Ms C Powell and Ms S Enriquez

C.Powell@chobhamacademy.org.uk

S.Enriquez@chobhamacademy.org.uk

7M7 Mr S Samolis s.samolis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
7R8 Ms H Abu H.Abu@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 8

Mr G Gergaud

G.Gergaurd@chobhamacdemy.org.uk

8A1 Ms M Gillespie M.Gillespie@chobhamacdemy.org.uk
8B2 Mr E Okunja and Ms K Chalkey E.Okunja@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8F3 Mr A Parker A.Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8H4 Ms S Odumosu S.Odumosu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M5 Ms T Georgeou T.Georgeou@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8M6 Ms A Jamshad A.Jamshad@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R7 Ms R Bryan R.Bryan@chobhamacademy.org.uk
8R8 Ms X Gao X.Gao@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 9

Mr U Duzgun

U.Duzgun@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9A1 Mr M Birt M.Birt@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9A2 Mr D Kloss D.Kloss@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9B3 Ms A Theaker A.Theaker@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9F4 Ms N Monaf N.Monaf@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H5 Mr R Munck R.Munck@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9H6 Ms R Hardie and Ms H Faruq Yusuf

R.Hardie@chobhamacademy.org.uk

H.Yusuf@chobhamacademy.org.uk

9M7 Ms S Richards S.Richards@chobhamacademy.org.uk
9R8 Mr J Avory J.Avory@chobhamacademy.org.uk

 

Head of Year 10

Ms D Osman

D.Osman@chobhamacademy.org.uk

10A1 Mr S Theau S.Theau@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10B2 Ms J Kibela J.Kibela@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10F3 Ms A Khanom A.Khanom@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10H4 Ms S Khaliq S.Khaliq@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M5 Ms L Ellis L.Ellis@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10M6 Ms A Stuart-Parker A.Stuart-Parker@chobhamacademy.org.uk 
10R7 Mr J Pope J.Pope@chobhamacademy.org.uk
10R8 Mr R Winter and Mr Yusuf Mirza

R.Winter@chobhamacademy.org.uk

Y.Mirza@chobhamacademy.org.uk


 

Head of Year 11

Mr A Loveday

A.Loveday@chobhamacademy.org.uk

11A1 Mr S Alles S.Alles@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11A2 Mr H Palmer H.Palmer@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11B3 Ms B Hagglund and Mr P Behal

B.Hagglund@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

P.Behal@chobhamacademy.org.uk 

11F4 Mr A Butcher A.Butcher@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H5 Ms C O'Donnell C.O'Donnell@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11H6 Ms A Tweddle A.Tweddle@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11M7 Mr D Bhachu D.Bhachu@chobhamacademy.org.uk
11R8 Ms K Civagnanam K.Civagnanam@chobhamacademy.org.uk